The Ascent How to Replay Again After Finishing The Game in Campaign Mode + Requirements Guide

The Ascent How to Replay Again After Finishing The Game in Campaign Mode + Requirements Guide 1 - steamsplay.com
The Ascent How to Replay Again After Finishing The Game in Campaign Mode + Requirements Guide 1 - steamsplay.com
Finished the game and want to replay the whole campaign, but keeping your character and everything it has? It’s currently possible with a local co-op trick!

 
 

Requirements

 

Two controllers plugged

 
Since the “trick” requires you to use local co-op, you’ll currently need two controllers plugged to trigger it. 
 
 

Steps

 

Step 1: Creating a new profile

 
Go to “Singleplayer” -> “New Game” and create a new profile on an empty slot. 
 
Skip the intro video, go to the Creator tab and just confirm it. You won’t be playing this character anyway. 
 
Quit to main menu as soon as the game starts. 
 

Step 2: Hosting a local co-op game

 
Make sure your newly created profile is selected 
 
Using your “first controller”, select “Couch Co-op” -> “Hosted Saved Game” on the main menu. 
 
Press A on the second controller to join, and select your “main character” save profile on the list. 
 
Use the first controller to “Resume” and start the couch co-op session. 
 
Quit to main menu using the first controller as soon as the game starts. 
 

Step 3: Job’s Done

 
Basically, you just “erased” the world of your main character: when you join a local co-op game as player 2/3/4, the game will override the world of your characters with the player 1 character, meaning it’ll respawn pickups, chests, and reset the flags of the whole world state: unlocked areas, main and sidequests as well. 
 
You’ll keep everything that matters: skills, armor, weapons, level, XP, and so on. It also seems that vendors will still keep selling late-game gear to you for some reason. 
 

Advanced usage

 
If you want to keep a save profile to “save” your current main character’s world state (main quests, side quests, and so on), you can host a local co-op session with it and join with a newly created profile, before “reseting” it. 
 
This way you’ll be able to “load” its state later if you wish, without having to redo everything. It also allows you to have multiple save slots reserved for a certain main quest for example to redo it and farm XP. 
 
 

Why +0?

 
Doing this will just reset the world to a “clean state”: it won’t make enemies tougher or anything, meaning you’ll probably have a much easier time redoing the game with everything kept. 
 
It also allows you to easily upgrade your Cyberdeck (as the world pickups respawn), as well as score extra skill points due to the same reason. 
 
Leveling gets really slow near level 30 and beyond, due to required XP per level. 
 
 

100% Save on NG+0

 

Download

 
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1uNZcl4-wL7Cv9mfGmieToehkoLPGkN6p?usp=sharing 
 

Steam installation

 
Place it on the following folder: 

%LOCALAPPDATA%\TheAscent\Saved\SaveGames\

 
It might be needed to disable steam cloud for the game to not have the save overwritten by your last save. 
 

Profiles

 
Slot 1 
Main character, finished the game 3 times, all items included. NG+0 just loaded, resets its worlds and quests. 
 
Slot 2 
Main Mission Root_Access (11/12). Host a local co-op session with it in case you want to change your world to its state. 
 
Slot 3 
Main Mission Trace_Protocol (7/12). Host a local co-op session with it in case you want to change your world to its state. 
 
Slot 4 
All main missions and sidequests finished. Host a local co-op session with it in case you want to change your world to its state. 
 

By Darkness

Hope you enjoy the post for The Ascent How to Replay Again After Finishing The Game in Campaign Mode + Requirements Guide, If you think we should update the post or something is wrong please let us know via comment and we will fix it how fast as possible! Thank you and have a great day!


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*